keropxl.blogg.se

M2m the day you went away meaning
M2m the day you went away meaning










m2m the day you went away meaning

Often there is is irony and in music there is often contradictions, it's not just lyrics. General CommentI've always loved this song and songs and lyrics 'mean' different things depending on how it moves you, the place and time you heard it, a 'turn of phrase' and all those things. And interestingly, both interpetations give the same meta-meaning to the song, that is the pain and dignity of an individual experiencing loss. The 'you're leaving me behind' lyric takes on a new meaning in this context.īoth interpretations are valid. Considering the lyrics based on this, it is clearly about loss, but loss due to death rather than rejection. The music video repeatedly cuts to an old man whose facial expressions, looking up, painful acceptance in his eyes, indicates he is thinking of his deceased life partner.

M2M THE DAY YOU WENT AWAY MEANING TV

The second interpretation is a lot easier to 'get' if you see the Music Video for the song, and a screening of the music video on the Australian Music TV program Rage has been uploaded to youtube. Thus, it the lyrics evoke pain and dignity. My first interpretation is the most obvious one - the lyrics point to the pining and loss felt by a rejected lover 'you're leaving me behind.' The rejected one is not angry or even destabilised, but aware of the way she was commited and cleaved to the one who spurned her 'I was only ever running back to your side'. It was successful on the Australian charts, but not phenomenally. General CommentAs far as I know Wendy Matthews was first to perform this song. The chorus that screams in my head is seemingly endless atomic in it's honest truity.After this long is there nothing I'll keep to find out that life is not just a test. that these guns in their hands mean life or death. They escape trying compare it to being worse than suicide, and before they have to take the dive for the rest of the team, realizing that it's not just a dream. Before the bombs exploded right in front of their eyes. The chorus sings in my head, remembering all the soliders that got away before they died. Let it be! So be it!!!! These words speak truth!!!!!!!!!!!!!! In their living room laughing like "what did he say?" Stuttering and mumbling for nightly news to replayĪnd the rest of the world watching at the end of the day These fuckers are laughing their way to the bank and cashing the checkĪsking you to have compassion and have some respectįor a leader so nervous in an obvious way Like they understand you in the back of the jet Like it doesn't cater the rich and abandon poor Like this war's really just a different brand of war Like it's stupid standing for what I'm standing for Say something that you know they might attack you forĬause I'm sick of being treated like I have before Jump when they tell us that they wanna see jumping Sick of the dark ways we march to the drum and Healing the blind I promise to let the sun in I jump in my mind and summon the rhyme, I'm dumping Words on loose leaf sheet complete coming People on the street they panic and start running Light weights step to the side when we come inįeel it in your chest the syllables get pumping Turn my mike up louder I got to say something What will we ever get done? Better to let the past be pastĪnd let the future come first rather than last I cross out the past with invisible ink, hold on get ready Let forgiveness invade and wash away these stains You bleed your thoughts, from the truth you've sought Unexplainable pain, saying that it's not a game No one contains him while he blurts his words, Just to throw it way, just to throw it away, just to throw it awayĬock it back watch it go, before it explodes Two gernades in each hand while I'm in line Pretending someone else can come and save me from myself So if you're wondering, I want you to knowįorgetting all the hurt inside you've learned to hide so well I never achived perfection and neither will you Keep me in you memory, just don't throw me out into the black and emptyįorget the mistakes that I've made, try to mold them as if they were clayīurn the doubts and fear while I'm still here. I've never been perfect, but neither have you I'm strong on the surface, not all the way through I've taken my beating, I've shared what I made Keep me in your memory, leave out all the rest Help me leave behind some reasons to be missedĭon't resent me, and when you're feeling empty When my time comes, forget the wrong that I've done

m2m the day you went away meaning m2m the day you went away meaning m2m the day you went away meaning

So if you're wondering ,I want you to know What am I leaving, after my times gone here? While after my dream I woke with this fear Yet not a soul would listen, because not a soul cared I dreamed that I missing, you were so scared












M2m the day you went away meaning